I got Ko-fi!

After doing some research and finding this out from my blogger friend TwoHappyCats, I decided to try out Ko-Fi. From I understand from the website and from TwoHappyCats, Ko-Fi is a special website where people can set up a free page for YouTube, WordPress or any other activity you do show work and get paid. Almost and not like Patreon, people can support these people with a measly donation and you don’t have to worry about donating monthly like Patreon. This is called “Buy Me a Coffee” and by clicking on the button or link, you will be taken to a page where you can donate and show your support. The set up is free and you don’t need to pay. If you have Paypal, you can use your email and password from you account and use it for Ko-fi and you can donations to your Paypal. I haven’t explore much but I think you can also donate with other means.

My Page

Why did I create a Ko-fi page?

In the past, I said I wanted to get paid for my writing here in my blog. Eventually, I want to upgrade my blog and make it a personal website. For now, I am going to use Ko-fi as a stepping stone as way to experience what is like to earn money from writing. I feel like doing more for my blog and I want experience something new. Nothing is going to change here drastically so don’t worry. I am still going to blog about anime, video games, news, TGIF and the usual even if you don’t donate. Ko-fi will allow me to see who is supporting my blog and is willing to give me a cup of coffee. If you wish to donate, I will be happy to give you a shout out, or if you don’t want to be placed on the spotlight, your secret is safe.

I am also going to try and update my Ko-fi page to make it look appealing. If you saw it now, it looks bland but like any other coffee shop, I am going to add some cream and love.

Thank you for taking the time to read this news. Rather you buy me a coffee or not, I appreciate you reading my post. As always, I am still going to give you guys the best in my posts even if you don’t click the link. I love you guys!

Also thank you TwoHappyCats for giving me the idea from your blog and others who encouraged me try it out. Give her some coffee!

2 thoughts on “I got Ko-fi!

Leave a Reply

