The Sunshine Blogger Award by Capili Jiron

I didn’t think I was going to get an award but thank you Capili Jiron for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! As usual, here is the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog

Once you are finished with this reading my post, go check out her blog and support her new YouTube channel and send her love!

My answers to the 11 questions

1. What kind of trading cards, if you any, do you collect?

I used to collect Pokemon and Yu-Gi-Oh! cards. Currently, I just get a free rare Yu-Gi-Oh! card from my magazine subscription Weekly Shonen Jump.

2. How do you play video games? On console, portable device (Nintendo 3DS, PS Vita), Smartphone, or PC?

I currently play on console such as PS3 and PS4. I do have a smartphone and I use Android.

3. Do you have a favorite game board to play?

I love Candyland and Monopoly.

4. If you met someone that wants to get into anime, what anime series would you recommend them?

This is my opinion, these are my choices:

Clannad

Dragon Ball Z

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Sword Art Online

Rurouni Kenshin

5. If the same person asked what anime to avoid, what series would you not recommend?

Here is some I wouldn’t recommend:

Rosario Vampire (Anime version)

Hellsing

We Without Wings

6. What was the recent movie you seen this year?

I seen the Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets.

7. What’s the recent cringiest moment you have ever experienced (in anime terms or non)?

Anytime my parents or siblings ask if I’m going to get a girlfriend. Either that or they just bring up some embarrassing moments in my past for laughs and giggles.

8. Do you remember your first follower when you started to blog?

I think the first follower I got was Arria Cross from Fujinsei.

9. Who do you follow the most as soon as you log in your WordPress account?

That depends, I either follow Arria, Scropzgca, or Shay Taree.

10. If you could have any food or meal for your last meal, what would you eat? (money is ignored)

I would want to eat sushi or eat a meat-lovers pizza!

11. What’s the number 1 goal do you plan to do in 2017? It could be about your blog or personal life.

I want to be able to change this blog and upgrade so I can get paid for writing. I want to make it like a business.

My 11 nominees

  1. Rocco B
  2. Lyn Thaler
  3. Sindy
  4. Seasons Memories
  5. Krystallina
  6. Michael Phillip Atkins
  7. ignite18
  8. Anime Girls NYC
  9. TashaNights
  10. Allie of Visionaries
  11. Random Garage

Questions for you

1. What kind of trading cards, if you any, do you collect?

2. How do you play video games? On console, portable device (Nintendo 3DS, PS Vita), Smartphone, or PC?

3. Do you have a favorite game board to play?

4. If you met someone that wants to get into anime, what anime series would you recommend them?

5. If the same person asked what anime to avoid, what series would you not recommend?

6. What was the recent movie you seen this year?

7. What’s the recent cringiest moment you have ever experienced (in anime terms or non)?

8. Do you remember your first follower when you started to blog?

9. Who do you follow the most as soon as you log in your WordPress account?

10. If you could have any food or meal for your last meal, what would you eat? (money is ignored)

11. What’s the number 1 goal do you plan to do in 2017? It could be about your blog or personal life.

Thank you!

31 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award by Capili Jiron

  1. Congrats!

    Candy Land is a classic. The Game of Life 80s version is probably my all-time favorite though. Nothing beats landing on Revenge. And some good choices for newbies to anime!

    Thanks for the nomination!

  2. Yay, thank you for doing the tag Matt 😊😊 I forgot I use to have Yu-Gi-Oh! cards too. I love all the anime you recommended. Love your answers 💕 I’m sure you will be able to turn your blog into a business, your great at what you do! Keep up the great work x x

Leave a Reply

