Friday Funny 117: Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

TGIF!

Thank God it’s Friday! Welcome everyone to my magical blog kingdom, it is I, Matthew, and I am here to enlighten your day with some good humor and silly laughs. I hope you children are having a good week of summer because I am going to give you another great episode of TGIF Friday Funny. Before we begin I got some news for you guys to look forward to while you have fun or chill.

This past Tuesday, I went to Disneyland with my whole family (this includes my grandparents, sister and husband, and us). It has been a long time since I been to Disneyland; the last time I went was in 2008 where I went to both Disneyland and Disney’s California Adventures. This whole theme brought back my inner childhood and made me really appreciate the magic of this place. Speaking of Disney, if you are free this weekend from today through Sunday, Anaheim is hosting a convention called the D23 (D stands for Disney and 23 is 1923 where Walt Disney became the founder of his company). The D23 will offering information and fun to Disney fans who are interested in Disneyland, Disney cartoons and movies whether it is about Marvel, Star Wars or generally cartoon films. Mark your calendars for Saturday because according online sources, this Saturday will be unveiling some video game information on Kingdom Hearts III, Spider-Man PS4, and Star Wars Battlefront 2.

Also, be sure to support the OWLS this week. Go read Hazel’s post on Psycho Mob, Lita’s talk on Superheroes and Naja’s post on My Hero Academia. We are discussing on the the importance of our reflection on society and comparing ourselves to others and why does it matter today.

Last but least, I recently wrote a post about how did Final Fantasy affected my life the impact it left in commemorating for the 30 years of gaming. My Final Fantasy Legacy: Happy 30th Anniversary #FFLegacies discusses my humble beginnings and my future path of Final Fantasy. What is your legacy?

I also saw Spider-Man: Homecoming last Sunday. It was an amazing movie and I highly recommend it. The story was filled with many intense action scenes and silly humor and Tom Holland really nailed it as Spider-Man.

With all said, let’s begin the magic!

Here are some videos to watch. This will be in 3 parts.

Part 1 is the video games that are expected to show in D23.

Star Wars Battlefront 2

Part 2: Here is my top 10 Disney Songs! (One song out all the movies)

10. We Are One

9. Eye to Eye

8. Son of Man

7. I’ll Make a Man Out of You

6. When Can I See You Again?

5. Immortals

4. You Can Fly

3. Zero to Hero

2. Friend Like Me

1. I Just Can’t Wait to be King

Part 3: random funny humor

Good bye dreamers!

10 thoughts on “Friday Funny 117: Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

  1. Wasn’t it announced that the live action Mulan won’t have musical numbers? “I’ll Make a Man Out of You” better be in it as an instrumental piece at least. You cannot hear that song and not stand / power / level up.

Leave a Reply

