Friday Funny 112: Ultra Friday!

TGIUF!

Thank God it’s Ultra Friday! Hello everyone, this Matthew and I am here again in another episode of Friday Funny. You might be wondering, why did I say Ultra Friday and what makes it ultra; to be honest, there is nothing really Ultra about today. I said this because I got some ultra gaming news today. Revealed at Nintendo Direct, Nintendo revealed some new Pokemon games for the 3DS and Switch. If you like Sun and Moon, get ready for a new and updated version of this game called Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon. According to resource, the game will be set in a alternate storyline unlike the previous game and Mega forms return. However, many fans were displeased with the news because many wanted a remake version of the Sinnoh region (Diamond and Pearl or Platinum) or many wanted this game to also appear for Switch. If you like the spinoff fighting game Pokken, I got good news for you, they also revealed a sequel called Pokken Tournament Dx in which will include more playable Pokemon, this will be for Switch.

If want to avoid the Pokemon drama, I got other news involving Final Fantasy. Announced on Wednesday, Square Enix will be releasing the fighting game Dissidia Final Fantasy NT for PS4 in early 2018. This game was partnered up with Team Ninja and Noctis Lucis Caelum will be joining the game.

Last but not least, check out a the this month’s OWLS blog tour of June. Starting the month is a good friend named Takuto and is talk about the anime Free! and Teamwork. Please support the OWLS and let’s help solve these social issues.

Also, Happy Birthday to my Brother in Christ Ezra and congratulations for him and his mother receiving degrees in College. He got a B.A. in History and his mother got a Masters.

With all this said, let’s start this Ultra Friday and begin this Salty Weekend.

To end this post, here are some Pokemon and Final Fantasy videos!

Here is some random gameplay of Final Fantasy XV

That’s all folks!

12 thoughts on “Friday Funny 112: Ultra Friday!

  1. I called my team in Dissidia 012 “Zidane and His Lovely Ladies”. Hoping to go with an all-girl team this time around. (Poor Prishe didn’t make the cut since I mained Zidane in original Dissidia, and I don’t give two figs about Ultimecia, best fighter or not.)

    • Zidane is a pretty fun guy to use. I will admit, I usually stick with Cloud, Sephiroth and Tifa; the FFVII squad. I even bought the Aerith DLC for the PSP.

      • Poor Tifa. Cloud is the best. I think it was only 012, but I believe you can sacrifice your partner to avoid finishing moves. I think I did this a lot by accident.

Leave a Reply

