Happy Birthday to me! – A Special Top 10 posts and Personal Shout-Outs!

Hello everyone, this is yours truly Matthew of Matt-in-the-Hat, and today is a special day because today it’s my birthday! Today I turn 23 and I have been waiting for a long time to reach this number. As a way to start this post, I will be doing a special top 10 posts but with a twist. If you guys know me enough, you would know that I have a gaming obsession with Final Fantasy XV and Kingdom Hearts. For this top 10, this will actually be divided into top 5s instead but in the end, it will be 10. Also, there is no particular order. Here is the reason behind this. Also, I will be doing personal shout-outs!

Today is the DLC add-on to the game Final Fantasy XV, Episode Gladioulus. In this episode, players will be playing as Noctis’s friend Gladiolus and they will experience what is like to play as the strongest man of the group. Taking place after facing Ravus, Gladiolus leaves the party and tries to obtain new skills. With the help of Cor, Gladio will be fighting daemons and he will have to face the ultimate challenger, Gilgamesh. If players bought the season pass, this episode is free; otherwise, you will have to pay $5.

Also coming out today is the release of of the HD collection game Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX, (in the UK, this game comes out on March 31st). This game will include the past Kingdom Hearts that was previously included for the PS3 but now it will be on PS4. The graphics are enhanced with 60 FPS. This game will include the following: Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix, Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories, Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days (HD Cinematic Remaster), Kingdom Hearts II: Final Mix, Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep Final Mix, and Kingdom Hearts Re:Coded (HD Cinematic Remaster).

Now that I have giving you this information, going back to the top posts, I will tell you the titles to these top posts. I will be sharing my top 5 Strongest Male Humans in dedication to the Episode Gladiolus and my personal Top 5 Anime Worlds that could join Kingdom Hearts.

Top 5 Strongest Male Humans

In anime, we see a lot of strong people. Some may not be human and they were born with strength but some like humans train themselves to be physically strong. In this post, I will be sharing my personal favorites on strongest human males in anime. This will include only humans (no aliens like Goku who is a Saiyan or monsters/demons/hybrids). Before you send in the angry comments, this is only for men. I am not saying women can be strong but the focus will be guys. If you want to share your list on strongest women, feel free to share. With this out of the way, let’s begin!

5. Yasutora Sado “Chad” (Bleach)

He may not be a Soul Reaper like Ichigo, but this guy can fight along with Ichigo and kill Hollows. Sado, or nicknamed Chad, is a teenager like Ichigo Kurosaki who looks like a giant but he more gentle like a child. Born in Japan and raised in Mexico, Chad is young man who rather fight for his friends rather than fight for himself. I pick him in my list because I remembered how strong this guy was in the first season of Bleach. This guy can pick up an wooden electric pole to hit a Hollow and can endure a falling girder with his back. Even as a teenager, he has some incredible strength. Chad, as far as I know, is the strongest human in the series.

4. Roronoa Zoro (One Piece)

One Piece is filled with many bizarre characters and some of them have Devil Fruit powers that make them strong. Let’s not forget the characters who are strong but don’t have powers; characters like Roronoa Zoro is one of them. Zoro is a swordsman who uses the 3-sword style, Santoryo; he places each sword on his hands and teeth. I feel like Zoro is a strong human because he faced against strong people without obtaining any Devil Fruit powers. He was able to defeat characters that can use his body like blades and against a giant that can hide among the walls. He even survived death by absorbing every pain from Luffy’s injuries. For a guy that can get lost easily or fight with an impossible style, Zoro is willing to fight against anyone who are willing to hurt his friends regardless to size.

3. Jonathon Joestar (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures or JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Blood [English manga])

Just like One Piece, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure is also bizarre in regards to characters and story. Jonathan Joestar started off as a scrawny rich kid who was raised in high class and hoping to be the best gentleman; however, his life changes when his father adopts another kid named Dio Brando and Dio makes Jonathan life a living nightmare. After time passes, Jonathan becomes a hulking young man with a body of a giant but his heart is still the innocent gentleman. I wanted to include him in this list because Jonathan is really strong. I won’t spoil but in this part of the series, he can rip out a chain out of his neck, save people and himself from a fire and even play football if when he is being tackled. Jonathan is a strong gentleman.

2. Shizuo Heiwajima (Durarara!!)

Just because Shizuo looks like a gentleman in a suit doesn’t mean he will be kind. Whether you make him or you are Izaya, Shizuo is a guy will send you flying by a fist or even using a stop sign. In Durarara!!, there are many odd characters in the town of Ikebukuro, Shizuo is one of the odd ones. Without exaggeration, Shizuo is the strongest man in the city. As a kid, he could lift a fridge and as an adult, he can kick cars. It’s as if Shizuo was born from parents who could possibly be the Incredible Hulk. If you can stay on his good side, he’s not a bad guy. He is guy who actually cares about his friends.

1. Saitama (One-Punch Man)

Saitama may look like a goofy looking guy but he can be goofy but also cool when things get series. Saitama is a superhero who wants to fight the strongest opponent or monster unfortunately, he is too strong that he kills them in one punch. You won’t believe the training session he had to endure to get this strength. He got strong from 100 push-ups, sit-ups, squats, and run for 10 kilometers everyday. Saitama is considered the strongest man in the anime. He can punch and kill monsters from giants, sea monsters and aliens without having to go 100%. I wonder what will happen if he can fight someone that was equal to him.

Top 5 Anime Worlds that could join Kingdom Hearts

If you know anything or familiar with Kingdom Hearts, you would know that the game is well-known for players allowing to be part of the Disney worlds. Usually, whenever players play as Sora (protagonist), you travel to different Disney worlds and help save the worlds from darkness. The worlds can either be from classic films like Peter Pan, Lion King; upcoming recent films like Tangled and Big Hero 6; or live-action films like Pirates of the Caribbean and Tron: Legacy. As anime fan, I always daydream about what if you could visit anime worlds and interact with the characters. In this list, I will be sharing my personal choices on what if Kingdom Hearts could include anime worlds.

5. ALFheim Online (Sword Art Online)

If Sora can go inside a world in Radiant Garden or go into a sleeping world where the world is a video game, I don’t see why Sora and his friends can’t be in this world. It would be cool to see Sora enter a video game world where he could fly like a fairy and fight enemies along with Kirito and his friends. If this was in Kingdom hearts game, I would see this as either a Tron world or Neverland from Peter Pan. As players finish this world, Sora can learn that there’s a world that doesn’t always have to be tangible and there more out there. Even though ALFeim Online is a game, the world feels real to the people.

4. Ikebukuro (Durarara!!)

Ikebukuro is well-known for being odd and filled with mysterious people; if this as in Kingdom Hearts, it will be the norm. It would be cool to fight Heartless in the city and have some wild bunch characters to randomly get involved. I would also like to see how Sora and Izaya would to each other; I actually picture Sora as Shinra Kishitani. Sora could also help Celty find her missing head and teach her that whatever is missing in life can always be found if you tried hard.

3. Hikarizaka (Clannad)

Just like the first and second game, Kingdom Hearts does have moments where players can relax like visiting Pooh and his friends 100 Acre Woods. If Clannad was in the game, I would imagine Sora meeting and making friends like Nagisa and Tomoya. Sora could help Nagisa set up the drama club or he could help Akio play baseball. In the end, Sora would try to help Nagisa and Tomoya see the brighter things in life whenever life becomes sad. When dealing with pain, sometimes it’s best to have a friend who is willing to listen.

2. Hidden Leaf Village (Naruto series)

This world be awesome if Sora could hang out with Naruto and the other ninjas. Imagine Sora and Naruto working together and fighting Heartless with the combination of the Keyblade and Nine-Tails or have Riku and Sasuke team-up with their darkness powers. Plus, maybe have some minigames or race competitions where you need the Flowmation (an ability from Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance where players can interact with the enviroment such as wall jumping or grinding). I also picture Sora and Riku as Naruto and Sasuke in regards to friendship and they do act like brothers.

1. Town of Axel (KonoSuba)

Sometimes, a world where fun and randomness can occur would be fun to experience in Kingdom Hearts. It would be funny to see Sora teaming up to face enemies with Kazuma and learn the fun of going on adventures. When I hear KonoSuba, I always see it as a world where fun can happen and it’s not usually sad or depressing but rather Goofy. As matter of act, if Pete (an enemy from Kingdom Hearts and old enemy of King Mickey) showed up to this world, it would be funny to see him fight against the characters like Aqua, Megumin or Darkness. Overall, I would like to be part of something funny.

This concludes this giant, special post. To end this post, I want to share some music in which really makes me happy in my heart and shout outs.

I found out this song from a friendΒ  named Naj from Twitter. She says that this songs really reminds her me and she feels that I am Peter Pan. I was a friend who always try to help her smile. If you are reading this now Naj, thanks for being my friend. Let’s fly away to Neverland. My Twitter friend @minna_satu is a sweet friend that always shares inspiritational quotes to me. She also likes to draw. She drew a picture of me and another friend I know name @Keith_XV_. She’s an awesome friend and thank you for making Twitter fun,

This song is obviously from Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale but this one is also an important song because this was my first time seeing an anime film in theaters on my own. This movie and anime was the biggest highlight of this month. Sword Art Online is my favorite anime.

This one is something I listen to whenever I feel tired from the world. Whenever the world hits me with bad news or stress, I think about going home where my family cares about me and my friends are waiting. My family and friends are there waiting for me and they are happy to see me. Whenever I am relaxing in the living room with my family or on my phone chatting online, I know I am welcomed.

 

I also want to thank my real life friends who are always supportive and kind to me regardless who I am. Thank you my brother-in-Christ Ezra for being there for me. You are one awesome brother and best friend. Thank you Allison for the encouragement on my imaginations. It’s been fun chatting on nostalgic topics and even talking about silly stuff like Disney or anime. I am blessed to have friends like you guys. Here is a song in which makes me think of you guys.

Ezra

Allsion

I also want to give a shout out to the Final Fantasy XV friends from the fandom in Twitter. Thank you @RuViKKK18, @Keith_XV_, @ignoctSama , and @silvershotkweh for being awesome friends of the FFXV community. Thank you IgnoctSama for the awesome picture you drew for me and thank you Bella/Keith for showing me what is like to be Noctis.

 

Thank you @ignoctSama for this amazing fanart!

To all my friends of the anime community, thanks you all. Since Naruto Shippuden ended, here is a song from the movie The Last: Naruto the Movie.

Thank you everyone and God bless you all!

47 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me! – A Special Top 10 posts and Personal Shout-Outs!

  1. Happy birthday!
    Oh my, Kingdom Hearts… I wish I could say I’m a huge fan, but in reality I’ve only played three games so far… The two on Nintendo DS and one on the psp πŸ˜” I’ve loved those games, the stories and the worlds! Sora and Roxas are two amazing characters and I am very fond of them, so I thought I wouldn’t like playing as Ventus and the others in the psp game, but it was awesome! 😍

  2. Hey, nice to see someone else with a birthday in the ‘end of March; everything is slush and mud’ segment of spring. (my b-day’s this Thursday :0) Hope you have a great birthday! πŸ˜€

    And I would absolutely adore a world in Kingdom Hearts that is the Hidden Leaf Village. There are a ton of possibilities with that and it would be a ton of fun.

  3. Saitama is one pretty tough dude, no yolk. And ALO, oh how it gets beat up by everyone for taking a fairy twist on a story! I absolutely love ALfheim. The mix of Norse mythology with a fantasy spin made for some pretty neat boss battles, missions, and a cool world in general. That fan art sure is something–proof that you are surrounded by the neatest people! Happy birthday Matt! Eat lots of cake and celebrate hard throughout the week! πŸ™‚

    • I just had to put him in the list. He is only human but with super crazy strength. I kind of find interesting on how they use Norse mythology in Sword Art Online. I do have some neat friends and I want to keep them. I will totally eat some cake. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Friday Funny 102: Attack on Hackers | Matt-in-the-Hat

  5. Awesome list, bro. And I approve that you included Zoro & Shizuo. I’m so happy. Anyway, I already greeted you on Twitter but I hope that you had a happy birthday. Cheers!

  6. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award by Pokeninja *Special 3 Year Anniversay* | Matt-in-the-Hat

  7. Pingback: The Blue Sky Tag | Matt-in-the-Hat

Leave a Reply

