Anime Jungle Experience

I am going to be quick on this post. Today was my unofficial, or unhappy birthday today and for this day, my family took me on a trip to Little Tokyo. They know that I love anime and manga and my fascination on Japanese culture. Little Tokyo was an exciting place to go. In a funny way, it was like being in actual Tokyo from Japan. My family and I went to the Anime Jungle, also known as the Entertainment Hobby Shop Jungle. I went to three stores and I bought something from each one. I got my first ever Pop! figure of Kirito from Sword Art Online, two manga books of Rosario Vampire Season 2, and a Tobi mask from Naruto Shippuden.

My actual birthday is on March 28th!

18 thoughts on “Anime Jungle Experience

  1. Welcome to the addicting world of Funko Pop Collecting!!! Lol I’m glad that you were able to visit some cool places and pick up merch.

    -Luna 🙂

    • This was my first ever figure. I wanted him but I wasn’t sure whether to get more. It was tied between getting Goku from Dragon Ball Z or Asuna. I would recommend going there.

  2. Pretty epic Matt. I collect Pop Funkos, mostly from Marvel and Game of Thrones. I did get a Spike from Cowboy Bebop Pop though!

  3. Pingback: My birthday gifts. | Matt-in-the-Hat

  4. Pingback: Friday Funny 102: Attack on Hackers | Matt-in-the-Hat

  5. Thankfully I haven’t been hooked on Pop! figures as yet as much as I am on amiibo but I do love Sword Art Online and that Kirito figure looks AWESOME!! Also I know I’m ridiculously late but Happy Belated Birthday.

    • Amiibos are pretty cool and I like how you can use them in Nintendo games. Seeing the Kirito Pop! was calling me. Thank you for saying Happy Birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

