The Versatile Blogger Award *Anime Edition*

I want to thank Capili Jiron of Artist by Beauty for giving me a another blog award. After you finish read this post, go check out her amazing site and show her your love and support! She’s an amazing blogger who likes anime and video games and if you like that, go follow her.

Rules:

  1. Display the award.
  2. Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog.)
  3. Share seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate bloggers.

For this award post, I am going to do something different. I will share 7 things related anime that concerns me. I am an anime fan and I will be sharing 7 things that interest me and anything Japanese related topics.

1. My original Big 3 was Dragon Ball Z, Yu-Gi-Oh! and Pokemon. This was before I saw One Piece, Bleach and Naruto.

Dragon Ball Z_EveryoneInDragonBallZyugioh-standpokemon-banpresto

2. When ever I listen anime song, I can get addicted and listen to the song multiple times until I find a new one.

3. I always prefer watching anime in English Dub.

4. I got into Bleach because I keep hearing the anime was popular in my magazine Shonen Jump (before they went digital and I paid for print magazines). Back then, I stuck on Dragon Ball Z, One Piece and Naruto. In my magazine, they kept Bleach was great and it was then I decided to watch the first episode on Adult Swim and I fell in love with the show.

bleach-bleach-anime-3601670-1024-768

5. My favorite anime to watch on Adult Swim (Not Toonami back then. Adult Swim showed late anime) was the classic Fullmetal Alchemist anime and Inuyasha.

6. My favorite Yu-Gi-Oh is the classic Yu-Gi-Oh! (Yugi Muto).

7. My favorite anime video games growing up was the Dragon Ball Z games.

7 nominations

  1. Shoujo Thoughts
  2. Soniarronict
  3. Sakura Daisuki
  4. Inkling Infornography
  5. Otaku in My Veins
  6. JAPANime Talks
  7. Otaku Kyokai
24 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award *Anime Edition*

  1. Boy. Boy. That anime music comment. Dude. *so excited* I also get hooked on anime music!! It’s so hard not to! Do you know how many times I’ve listened to History Makers!? Lol

    Secondly, YAY–my English dub buddy!

    Also, I enjoy getting to hear stuff about my anime compatriots so thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    I got nominated for a thing that I understand and thus I will attempt the prompt!

    • That song is so good. I haven’t seen the anime but the music is what brings me close to it. I prefer English Dub. I want to be able to watch something without subtitles lol. If you want to know about my anime interests, feel free to ask me πŸ™‚

      • “Yuri On Ice” has a dub!! That’s what I watched!! πŸ˜€
        Also, I will keep that in mind, dude. I’m going to have to go find your 30 Day Anime Challenge posts. πŸ™‚

      • Yeah I saw some clips on it and I was surprised. I kind of like Vikor’s voice πŸ˜€
        I keep my 30 day challenge with the page with my award posts. πŸ™‚

  2. If I listen to a song that hooks me, I’ll listen it forever. I still listen to songs that I fell in love with 10 years ago or so. Once loved, it’s impossible not to go and listen over and over for sure 😹

  3. Congratulations on yet another well deserved award. I have always enjoyed reading your blog, and your posts are seriously awesome, and contain a lot of humor (don’t get me started on those friday posts lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚). Keep up the great work πŸ˜€

  4. Dragon Ball Z is the best! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I also love listening to anime music. I love listening to the Your Lie in April soundtrack and Hunter x Hunter soundtrack when I write and study x x

  5. Big congrats on this award, bro. And interesting answers! Original Big 3, huh? Hmmm. Perhaps mine would include DBZ (of course!), Yu Yu Hakusho…and hmmm…this is hard. Flame of Recca? I think yes. So hard. Ah, they make me so nostalgic. On second thought, perhaps I’ll include Pokemon, too. Maybe tie it in with Flame of Recca.

Leave a Reply

