Nintendo News: Wii U’s last game and Android games!

Nintendo got some some major news for 2017!

Wii U

zelda-breath-of-the-wind

Announced today, Nintendo of America President Reggie Fils-Aime confirmed that the upcoming video game The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wind will be the last Wii U game for the Nintendo Wii U. However, Fils-Aime also mentioned that they will continue to do online service for games like Mario Kart and Splatoon. The Wii U’s life span will still continue.

Android

mario-run-an

Already released for iOS phones, Nintendo will be releasing the Super Mario game app Super Mario Run for Android devices. Players can pre-register at the Google Play site now. The game will be released for Android on March.

I couldn’t find other news, but Nintendo will also be releasing the game Fire Emblem Heroes for Android and iOS as well. In this game, you, as a summoner, will use characters from the Fire Emblem world and fight your way against the enemy.

The game will be available on February 2nd.

10 thoughts on “Nintendo News: Wii U’s last game and Android games!

  1. In March I’ll be enjoying my new Switch with Breath of the Wild. I already have a bunch of games that I’ll be getting for the Switch and I think it’s going to eventually replace the 3DS too. I had some good times on my Wii U. Xenoblade, Bayonetta, and Super Smash Bros are some of my favorite games on it.

    • I think eventually I will get Switch. I wanted a Wii U so I can play Super Smash Bros and Bayonetta. Maybe I will come back and be a Nintendo fan again. I hear they will bring back Smash for Switch and Melee.

      • I highly doubt that since the creator has said he’s tired of going Super Smash games. I wouldn’t expect one any time soon. I’m really looking forward to Shin Megami Tensei, Xenoblade, Mario, and the two Fire Emblem games.

      • If the Wii U gets discounted that may tempt me to buy one so I can play the handful of games I am interested in.

        Nintendo stuff tends to retain its value though. The Switch isn’t backwards compatible either, which will mean some people will retain their Wii U.

        Don’t worry about Amiibos. My bank balance can’t afford me getting into that collectible craze.

      • You have a point. Once they see start decreasing the price, people will buy more Wii U consoles. Wii U will be the only console to play both Wii U and Wii games. Too bad Swtich won’t be backwards. Those Ammibo are treasure to collector’s. I still remember there was a Samus figure with two guns and people wanted to buy it.

Leave a Reply

