Nominated for another Sunshine Blogger Award!

image2-sunshine

I got another award!!!

I want to thank Scott of Mechanical Anime Reviews for nominating me for this Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you for choosing me and I am sorry for the delay. Things have been busy for me here.

Rules:
-Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post and link back to their blog.
-Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
-Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
-List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog

Scott’s questions:

1) How do you watch your anime (computer/cell phone app/PS4/what?)

I watch anime on my laptop computer. Sometimes I watch anime on my Samsung phone from the Crunchyroll and Adult Swim app.

2) If you were a magical person, describe your transformation sequence

Magical Person? This may be crazy but I would want something flashy and explosive. Something like from the video game Viewtiful Joe’s transformation. Henshin-A-Go-Go-Baby!

3) What do you watch or read that isn’t anime?

If it’s not anime. I usually watch cartoons like SpongeBob or even classic  90’s Nick cartoons in the Splat like CatDog, Rugrats and Hey Arnold! I also watch Full House. I also read my Bible every morning.

4) If you read manga, do you read it digitally or in book form?

I actually read both. I like using both. I like print because I like the feel of a book and digital books are faster and cheaper than print.

5) What time of day is prime time anime watching time for you?

I usually watch anime at night, about 9 PM. This is also the same time I watch Toonami on Saturday nights.

6) Microsoft or Macintosh (Apple) ?

Microsoft

7) Thoughts on Yuri on Ice?

Based on the fandom, Yuri on Ice is an anime filled with fanservice for anime girls and it’s praised for the art, content, and characters. I never watched the anime but I hear it’s worth checking out.

8) If you could play a musical instrument, what would you play and why?

I would most likely play the bongos. I have habit on tapping stuff and I think bongos would fit me. I find it really hard to play guitar or piano.

9) If you had to jump into a seat of a giant robot, what would it be?

If it was possible, I would like to hang and ride with Optimus Prime from Transformers.

optimusg1-prime-transformers

10) What is your favorite time of year?

I would definitely say Christmas. This is the time where I get to spend a lot of time with family and we remember the birth of Christ. For my anime personality, this is where I can buy a lot of anime for the sales!

11) Why did you start blogging in the first place?

Much said in my earlier posts, but I will say again. I got into blogging because of a college class requirement. I first used this blog to post news in regards to the United States. After I finished my class, I abandoned this blog until late December 2014. In the beginning of January 2015, I began my aniblog journey.

11 questions

  1. What kind of trading cards, if you any, do you collect?
  2. How do you play video games? On console, portable device (Nintendo 3DS, PS Vita), Smartphone, or PC?
  3. Do you have a favorite game board to play?
  4. If you met someone that wants to get into anime, what anime series would you recommend them?
  5. If the same person asked what anime to avoid, what series would you not recommend?
  6. What was the recent movie you seen this year, 2016?
  7. What’s the recent cringiest moment you ever heard or saw you have ever experienced (in anime terms or non)?
  8. Do you remember your first follower when you started to blog?
  9. Who do you follow the most as soon as you log in your WordPress account?
  10. If you could have any food or meal for your last meal, what would you eat? (money is ignored)
  11. What’s the number 1 goal do you plan to do in 2017? It could be about your blog or personal life.

11 nominations

  1. Lethargic Rambling
  2. Animetai
  3. The Maniacal Book Unicorn
  4. Maggie Simple Life
  5. Tenshi
  6. The Anime Ashtray
  7. Rose -Wretched and Divine
  8. Pokeninja90
  9. Deven Luca – Anime Reviews and Lots of Other Stuff ( https://animethief.wordpress.com/ )
  10. Shay – Anime Reviewer Girl ( https://animereviewergirl.com/ )
  11. Venus – JAPANime Talks ( https://japanimetalks.wordpress.com/ )

Thanks for reading and I hope this entertained everyone! (don’t ask me why nominees 9-11 are like this. Apparently, I wasn’t able to hyperlink them like the rest.)

27 thoughts on “Nominated for another Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Wow, thanks for the nomination! I’ll try to do it as soon as possible, but I’m afraid I won’t be able to follow the rules :/ I don’t know 11 blogs I can nominate, only two 😭 I’ll try and see if I can find more before answering the questions c:
    (Totally didn’t expect that, so excited!)

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award 2! – Maggie Simple Life

  3. Pingback: Anime, Blogging & Goals – Q&A – Artist by beauty

  4. Pingback: I got nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award! – Ars Angeli

  5. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award | The Maniacal Book Unicorn

  6. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award! Part 1 | The Maniacal Book Unicorn

Leave a Reply

