News Updated: Attack on Titan Season 2! Sword Art Online film!!

As we approach the end of 2016, we, as anime fans, must prepare for great things for 2017.

Attack on Titan

Revealed in the Japanese version of the Attack on Titan vol. 21 manga jacket, the long awaited second season of Attack on Titan will premiere on April 2017.

The second season was originally going to be released for 2016 but it got delayed for 2017.

attack-on-titan-news_xlarge_singeki_main

Sword Art Online

Announced today, the upcoming film “Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale” will be premeired in the United States theaters on March 9, 2017. However, Aniplex of America will be hosting a special premeire at Hollywood, California on March 1, 2017.

sao-new-kv-sword-art-online

18 thoughts on “News Updated: Attack on Titan Season 2! Sword Art Online film!!

  1. Really? Okay that is just crazy: 9th of March is my birthday. Talk about a crazy coincidence 😀 Great news though, especially about the 2nd season of Attack on Titan. Looking forward to it 😀

    • You’re welcome Naja :). If there’s an update on a certain anime that we like, I will bring it up for everyone. I am hoping this anime won’t go through another delay. Stay tuned. 🙂

      • No I haven’t. I have been meaning to do that ever since season 1 but I failed. I have been trying to finish another manga series I have been holding back a while. Lol

      • Haha really? I thought you would be mad. I kind of spoiled myself (a bit) when I was working at Amazon.
        I have been trying to finish Rosario Vampire Season 2. My friend already finished and I am behind.

      • Nah, now if they had been FMA spoilers that would have been a whole different can of worms lol

        What?! I didn’t know you used to work at Amazon that’s really awesome Matt! You had all of that info at your fingertips!! 🙂

        I’ve heard about that series a bit, but I never got around to it. Is it really good?

      • Haha never mess with FMA. That series is pure gold! XD
        I used to work at Amazon but not anymore. It wasn’t that far back. I worked in the middle of October through November. I was surrounded by products like manga.
        I like this series. The manga is actually better than the anime. It starts off being s cute rom-com harem series and then it gets dark and filled with action. I recommend the manga than the anime. I should do a review on the first season of the manga . 🙂

      • Waaaaaah I can only imagine how awesome it was to be surrounded by so much manga and anime!!!

        Yes, I’d definitely read the review if you wrote it!! OOOH, I’ll have to pick the series up then, it sounds like a good one!!

      • It was cool. I had to stow away a huge Naruto manga boxset. It was huge and heavy haha. Any manga that was sticking out, I tried to treat it special lol.
        Hopefully if I can find time, I want to review the first season of the manga. The manga is very different than the anime. 🙂

  2. I’m looking forward to this! I’m hoping that it’s not just a one day event though since I’m going to have classes all day on the 9th. I’m realllly hoping that they extend it to the 10th as well. If not, SAO on DVD will still be cool.

Leave a Reply

