Response: Top 5 Positive Influences in Anime

This is a response and answers post to Anime Reviewer Girl’s post to “5 Positive Influences Of Anime!!!“.  Shay did a top 5 list on how watching or liking anime can be a positive impact in our lives. In my list, I will list how anime can be a positive in my daily life and how does it affect me. My top 5 will include some points in which also agrees with her. So yes, this post was influence by hers and I decided to do my own response.

In  this list, I will be talking about watching anime can sometimes be a positive factor in life and how well it does it affect me. Everyone’s reaction is different and it’s up to you to know how does anime can be a good thing in your life. Everyone has a different answer on anime made a positive impact on their lives. Mine, here, will cover 5 things that made my life better with anime. Anyway, here is my top 5 points and their positive effects. 🙂

5. Peace in solitude

tomoya-alone

Just like what Shay said in her list, anime helps me get away from the “noise” of the world. There are some days, I just want to get away from stress like work and enjoy some alone time with anime. Sometimes, even thought I love my friends and family, I just want some solitude for myself. Anime helps me unwind from everything and reminds how silence can be a bliss. Some people need a coffee break, I need an anime break. A series about interesting characters, fantastic art and music helps me block the outside world.

4. It’s my identity

bleach-mask-ending-30

Anime deines who I am as a person. There are people out there who is known for liking activities/hobbies like sports, art or gaming. Besides video games, anime help let’s people know that I am a guy who enjoy a genre outside the United States and appreciate a story. I may not be the guy you see in a convention that has a shirt that says “I love anime” or “It’s Over 9,000” with a body pillow of my waifu. I could be just an average guy who wears a casual shirt and jeans but with a vast knowledge in anime and manga. My passion of anime is what makes me different than people.

3. It’s the source to my pride and confidence

kamina_wallpaper

 

Even though anime is just a genre or animation with fictional characters and exaggerated story situations, some anime with interested characters help me stand up for myself. If you knew me as a in real life, I am very shy and timid person. I tend to just hide and get the urge to run away from my problems. When I see one of my favorite characters acting tough and showing no fear, it reminds me that running away and hiding doesn’t solve anything. It’s an act of cowardice and nothing can come from it. When I see a character face off against something impossible, I sometimes imagine myself in a battle and the only way out of it is to stay strong.

2. Meet new people

one_piece_15th_anniversary_end_card_1

Even before anime, I had some friends in real life. Some liked anime but only a few. When I first came to the blogging world, I didn’t even know to begin and who to talk to. There was no place for me to chat about anime and what to talk about. The first person I met was Arria from Fujinsei and I came to her site when she mentioned something about One Piece. As a One Piece fan, I paid a visit and left a few comments at her site. After a while, I later became her friend in the WP community. Along the way, I met some amazing anibloggers. If it wasn’t for anime, I would never be here this far.

1. Understanding the World

naruto-shippuden-espanol-latino

Even thought you don’t see giant robots in the military or actual ninjas that can run water or pink haired girls in the real world, anime helped me understand real life situations and people. Slice of Life anime like Clannad helped me see how life can be hard and it can be difficult to find any happiness in the world. However, Clannad also showed me sometimes the slightest “light” of the world can a make huge difference in the dark times of life. Another anime I want to mention is Naruto. Besides the story focusing on a child reaching for a dream, the anime helps us see how violence of war can be devastating on both sides of the battle. The anime also shows that following your dreams will be a difficult challenge but once you reach that dream, everything you worked hard for will be worth it. Anime can be more real when approached in a different angle.

That’s my top 5 Positive Influences from Anime. I hope you enjoyed reading them. If you like them, don’t forget to check Shay’s post and video in the above link of this post. 🙂

38 thoughts on “Response: Top 5 Positive Influences in Anime

  1. I’ve learned more about tennis fun watching Prince of Tennis than actually watching the game. So yeah, anime has had a big influence on my life. Great list. :3

  2. Oh good grief I can relate to number 3. It was watching and writing about anime that led me to working up the courage to write in depth about my anxieties for the blog. It was tough to write, but Amanchu! made me determined to accept my fears first of all, then start to face them.

    But then, in part, I felt I could express all of that because of the friends I’ve been making through blogging. If I didn’t trust everyone the way I do in the aniblogging community, I couldn’t have published that post.

    Yeahhh, anime is good ☺️

  3. Excellent post, bro. And you’re so sweet, as always. Thank you very much for the shout-out. I feel so touched. Indeed, our awesome blogging community is one of my main motivations for continuing to blog. I love this post! It’s something similar to what I write for my Fujinsei Kempo series. Very inspirational. Who says that anime can’t possible influence your life positively? Ahaha! Anyway, thank you for submitting this wonderful post to my blog carnival. I appreciate it, bro. Keep on watching anime and blogging. Cheers!

    • Thank you sis for the kind comment. I wanted to share this everyone that anime is more than just a show you watch on a screen. Anime is what helps me meet amazing people like you and everyone else. I will also continue to watch anime as well. It’s what also defines myself. Thanks for being a friend online. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Best Posts Round-Up of the 8th Fujinsei Blog Carnival | Fujinsei

Leave a Reply

