TGIF Friday Funny 82: Marvel v. DC – Who won in 2016?

TGIF!

Thank God it’s Friday! Hello everyone, this is Matthew and today is Friday again and I’m here to bring in more funny memes. This week has been quite eventful because in the U.S., we recently got a new President to replace our previous leader, Barack Obama who also served 2 terms in the past campaign. However, I won’t waste your time on politics. Instead, I will be providing some fun for this day. Instead of arguing about Trump or Hillary, let’s argue about Marvel and DC… just kidding. Anyway, in this post, I decided to make a superhero theme funny post collecting pictures and gifs of Marvel and DC. So far in 2016 we had some good and bad films. We had 4 Marvel films (Deadpool, Captain America: Civil War, X-Men: Apocalypse and Dr. Strange) and we had 2 DC films (Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and Suicide Squad). Out of all the movies I seen this year, I only seen Civil War and Batman v Superman. As we end in this year, it’s time for us to be prepared for next years films such as DC’s Wonder Woman and Justice League and Marvel’s Logan (the final Wolverine movie), Thor: Ragnarok, Spider-Man: Homecoming and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2.

In my personal news, I recently finished Durarara!! x2 and all three arcs. I totally recommend this anime and I enjoyed it especially in English. You can watch it free at Crunchyroll. I also completed Transformers; Devastion for PS4. I also recommend this game too if like fast combat and giant enemies. The game was made by the same people who Bayonetta and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutants in Manhattan.

Also last but not least, if you didn’t know there is blog carnival hosted by Arria Cross, a friendly aniblogger who host this event every month. The carnival called “Fujinsei Blog Carnival” and this is the 7th carnival of the month. In this carnival anibloggers (bloggers who writes about anime topics) participate in these events by submitting their own posts and sharing it to others while also visiting people. This is a perfect way to meet new people if you are new aniblogger or you just want to make friends. I recently submitted one about my top 5 favorite anime girls. If you wish to participate in the carnival, make sure to submit only one anime post by November 13th.

With all this said, let’s make this Friday super!

http://imgur.com/a/A89ua

 

To end this Friday post, here are some old movie trailers of this year.

Deadpool

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

Captain America: Civil War

X-Men: Apocalypse

Suicide Squad

Doctor Strange

That’s all fanboys and fangirls. I hope you all enjoyed this Friday post. Comment down below on what movies you seen and which one was your favorite and what was the worst. Which films are you excited for?

Excelsior!!!

38 thoughts on “TGIF Friday Funny 82: Marvel v. DC – Who won in 2016?

  1. Happy Friday, bro! I’m kinda sad that I didn’t see any anime memes today, but I’ll be waiting for the next one. And of course, my big thanks for spreading the word about my blog carnival. I appreciate it very much! Cheers!

  2. Haha…I always look forward to this post on friday, and it always delivers lol 😂😂 Great read, and has some really great laughs lol 😀 I am pretty much a Marvel fan myself, but I am slowly building an appreciation for DC. I really enjoyed Batman vs Superman (honestly was surprised by this), but for me the winner this year (so far ) is Deadpool. Just because it was the craziest superhero movie I have ever seen. Monday I am going to check out dr Strange, so a review will follow for that one somewhere next week. The coming year I am really excited for Wonder Woman…the trailer looks truly awesome !

    • Thanks and I am glad to hear you like this post :D! I did hear Deadpool was really awesome superhero film. I heard from Honest Trailers it did better than all the X-Men and Avengers films. Wonder Woman looks awesome. She’s epic in the trailer.

      • The fun thing about Deadpool is that it just takes the superhero genre not very serious, abd Deadpool himself is utterly and completely insane lol 😂😂 Yes, Gal Gadot is just very cool, and from what I have seen so far, she takes what she did in Batman vs. Superman pretty much to the next level 😀

      • Yeah I noticed that too. I heard even Suicide Squad does the same thing and focuses on the anti-heroes and create their own hero genre. This is why they get a lot of attention XD. She was awesome in Batman v Superman. It will be great to learn from her in this next movie.

  3. Team Valor looking sharp as always B) We’ve basically taken over NYC to be honest…next will be the USA! I definitely thought that Civil War and Batman V Superman were the highlights for their respective companies. The films were amazing and set a high standard. The clunkers would be Deadpool and Suicide Squad for me. The rest were all solid enough. Marvel and DC are really doing a good job of constantly coming out with new films. There’s always something around the bend to look forward to. Next year, the hype films for me will definitely be Justice League from DC and Thor: Ragnarok from Marvel.

    • Haha really? Sounds like NYC has some strong trainers. You guys are going to pain the country red with out blood XD. I agree with you on the films. I felt like Civil War and Batman v Superman were the highlights of 2016. Deadpool and Suicide Squad were movies fun to watch. I am definitely ready for 2017. It’s going to be a great year!

Leave a Reply

