TGIF Friday Funny 80: Why so serious?

TGIF!

Thank God it’s Friday! Today is another episode of Friday Funny hosted by yours truly, Matthew of Matt-in-the-Hat. This maybe too early but since we are most likely be busy on Monday, I wanted to say Happy (Early) Halloween. Halloween is on Monday! Isn’t that scary? Anyway, I decided to say this early because I can imagine that we all have plans on that day whether it’s hosting a Halloween party or just going trick-or-treating for candy or even binging on horror films. If you plan to be active at night, be careful of crazy people. You might come across muggers that would want to rob you or creepy clowns that will do things I don’t even want to imagine. If you are brave to go outside, bring out your weapons for self-defense. Besides Halloween being the news, I also have other news!

First, if you still play Pokemon Go, it’s been announced that there is an event going from Oct 26- November 1 that will be doubling candy for capturing Pokemon and spooky Pokemon like Ghastly will appear on your phone. Second, Nintendo unveiled the new console called the Nintendo Switch. With this new device, players can play new games at home or anywhere by switching the controller/device. In other words, it’s a home console and portable device! Based on the trailers, get ready for third party games! Unfortunately, you can’t play Wii U or 3DS games on it. Last but not least, next week I will be really busy because at work, we are having a Peak week. In that week, I will be working overtime and stowing stuff at Amazon because there are many customers who will be online shopping. While you shop, I work to help you buy! You’re welcome. XD

Enough talk! Let’s get spooky!! BOO!!!

http://imgur.com/a/z7u6H

To end this post, here are some creepy but funny videos. Don’t watch at night. Lol 😉

I hope you all have a safe night at Halloween!

17 thoughts on “TGIF Friday Funny 80: Why so serious?

  1. Must admit it really looks like the Pokemon Go craze has kind of died down. I never played but I used to enjoy watching other people randomly wander about with their eyes on their phones.

  2. Good find. I had seen that Sugar Rice Krinkles commercial before. I have to wonder if that was Wallace Shawn as the clown. Sure reminds me of him.

    Also, I like that phrase you used “will be busy at work”. I hoping your employment is gainful.

    • I heard that Sugar Rice Krinkles was a creepy commercial because it does have a clown and the color is black and white. Still, the cereal looks tasty.
      So far I am liking my job but since I am working at Amazon, it can be demanding since holidays are coming and people will be shopping. At least I am getting paid by the hour. 🙂

    • Thank you very much. As always, I try to find the right pictures for this occasion. Not sure if the clowns made it funny or creepy. However, it is Halloween and it’s the time to be scared! XD

Leave a Reply

