The Versatile Award

I want to say thank you to Gorithific for nominating me for the the Versatile Award. Once you are done reading this, go check out his blog. He’s the kind of guy to lead random discussions and knows how to make interesting conversations. 🙂

Rules

  • show the award
  • share 7 things about yourself
  • thank the nominator
  • nominate some (about 10) bloggers

7 interesting things

1. I mostly watch anime on TV like on Toonami. Currently I am watching on Toonami, I am watching One Piece, Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures, Naruto Shippuden, Hunter x Hunter and Dragon Ball Z Kai.

2. Whenever I listen to an anime song, opening or ending, I listen to it multiple times until I get tired of it or something else is better.

3. The games I am currently excited this and next year is Final Fantasy XV, Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue and Sonic Mania.

4. I don’t usually watch seasonal anime. I am the kind of guy to just wait until an anime is done and then watch it on one’s pace. Sometimes, I go watch anime that is not new but popular.

5. The only Miyazaki film I seen from beginning to end was Spirited Away.

6. So far, the only superhero movies I haven’t seen is Deadpool, Suicide Squad and X-Men: Apocalypse.

7. My dad and I are the only ones in the house that uses Android phones. My brother, sister and mom uses iPhone.

10 Nominees

  1. Fiddletwix – The Anime Madhouse
  2. Tanteikid94 – BlazTavern
  3. Little Anime Blog
  4. Anime Prince Blog
  5. KimmieKawaii
  6. Otaku Gamer Zone
  7. Thingtankred91
  8. Larissa N. Takahassi
  9. Anastasia
  10. Eileen’s Site

That’s all folks!

44 thoughts on “The Versatile Award

  1. I never used to watch seasonal anime either but once I started I just found it interesting to have something to look forward to each week rather than just starting and ending something over a weekend. That said, I still do enjoy marathoning anime once a show is finished or if I’m rewatching something. It gives a very different flow to the story.

  2. Dude, you need to watch Kiki’s Delivery Service, if only to play the drinking game where you take a shot for every panty shot in the movie.

    Be sure to not use anything too strong. 😄

  3. Congratulations, and thank you for the nomination! A few other lovely people nominated us too, so we’ve already done a post for it, but we really appreciate knowing you thought of us too 😊

      • Nyaww stop, we’re nowhere close to famous. Somehow I completely missed this comment, sorry for the late reply!

      • No worries, I am glad to hear from you again. Famous or not, you do get a lot of attention. It must be awesome to have followers that enjoy the stuff you like to talk about. 🙂

      • We just count ourselves lucky to have all our readers, somehow we’ve managed to have people who believe in what we write come to us! We weren’t expecting that to happen so soon. Now we’re just waiting for our community to get even bigger. It’s so exciting!

  4. I remember being an Android kid. Now, after having the same phone for over 4 years, iPhones are the only tech I can stand, hah! After you’ve listened to that opening for so long on repeat and finally letting it go, isn’t it awesome to hear it again months or even years later? Rekindling magic, I tell ya. As for Miyazaki films, try Kiki’s, Castle in the Sky, or Ponyo–these are my faves! Congrats on the award!

    • Thank you. That’s cool you used to be Android. iPhones are pretty popular and you can do so much. It’s funny how I am easily entertained with anime music than regular music. I gotta watch Miyazaki movies >_<.

  5. Congrats on the award!
    I’m hyped for Persona 5, FF15 and KH but I don’t have a PS3 or 4, so I’ll just lust over them T_T
    I like watching it all in one go too, binging is super fun~!
    GASP
    YOU NEED TO WATCH MORE GHIBLI MOVIES, YOU WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING WITH YOUR LIFE SMH
    My favorite is Whisper of the Heart *_*

Leave a Reply

