The Liebster Award

Hello everyone! This is Matthew and I am here to announce that I got nominated for the Liebster Award!! Thank you Pink-Chan for the award. She is an awesome anime blogger who shares her thoughts on anime discussions and helps fans remember anime character’s birthdays. Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Since I don’t see any of the new questions Pink-Chan made, I will answer the same questions she did.

Pink-Chan, or Pinky’s, question:

What is your favourite game genre?

My favorite game genre is action-adventure games. I like games like Batman, Kingdom Hearts and Uncharted. I even like platform games like Sonic the Hedgehog and Mario Bros.

What is your favourite book genre?

In manga, I tend to enjoy a story filled with action and anything with fighting. Another genre would be suspense or slice of life.

What region do you prefer for comics? (Asia, America, Europe?)

Besides manga, I do like comics from Marvel and DC. My favorite out of the two is Marvel. Marvel comics have great superheroes I know like the Avengers, Spider-Man and X-Men. I like DC but the only heroes I really know is Superman and Batman.

Why did you start blogging?

I started to blog way back when I was in college. My professor wanted us to blog about current events and this blog was the only way to get graded. After the class, I decided to not blog anymore. By the end of December of 2014, I decided to blog about anime.

What is the trashiest game you played or book/comic you’ve read?

Personally, the worst game I ever played was Yu-Gi-Oh! The Falsebound Kingdom for the Nintendo GameCube.

yugioh-falsebound-kingdom-gc

This game was not what I expected when I bought it. I thought this game was going to be like the anime with card games. Instead, I got the opposite. To be brief, the game’s story was kind of boring with no actual dialogue. The game pacing was slow like an old PC. The combat with the monsters is almost like Pokemon. Overall, the game is not worth it.

Have you ever tried surströmming and if not, how do you think it tastes?
Have you ever tried mämmi?

I have not tried any of these food. I imagine surströmming tasting like a salty, vinegar fish meal. I imagine the meat being tender. For Mämmi, I imagine it being a very dark chocolate dessert.

What is the most disgusting (tasting, looking and/or smelling) national delicacy you know of (where you live?)

I can’t think of anything I ate that was consider the most disgusting delicacy. Lol

What is the funniest word you have heard? (And if not in English, what does it mean?)

I think the funniest word I have ever heard was Shipoopi. Shipoopi, according to Wikipedia, is a song  that was written for a musical called The Music Man by Meredith Willson (1957). The song was also played in the 20th episode, 4th season of Family Guy called “Patriot Games”. I thought this was really funny, especially at the other half of the world, “-poopi”.

Please share one personal thing about you. Why that one in particular?

I am not much afraid of spiders however, I think tarantulas are more scarier.  Spiders are easy to kill because they are small and you can easily kill them with a simple stomp or hand squish. Overall, they are tiny. Tarantulas are worse because they are big and the thought of touching one brings shivers to my back. I remember seeing the tarantula moment in the movie Home Alone and I was terrified.

In the console war, where do you stand?

It’s either Nintendo or Sony. I grew up with the NES and the PS1. Back in the day, before DLCs, they had the best games like Mario, Crash, and Spyro. It’s hard to choose one. I know I wouldn’t pick Xbox. I have nothing against Xbox but I just never owned one and I don’t have any experience with the console.

Here are the 11 Nominees:

  1. Raistlin0903
  2. Kirilson
  3. Ankita
  4. gam3zone
  5. ohitsmeivs
  6. lifewithanautisticsister
  7. the things she didn’t know…
  8. Icarus-117
  9. bekeh1
  10. davekheath
  11. fandomforgeeksblog

That’s all folks! Sorry for the delay post Pink-Chan!!

29 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Raistlin0903

  2. Congrats on the award! Funny how you came back to blogging after swearing off it. It does seem to take a grip on you when you’ve been keeping it up for a little while, blogging has become such a deep-rooted part of my routine in quite a short time.

    • Yeah I didn’t think I would stay with it. Glad I did, so I can meet you guys! Blogging really did affect me, but it’s worth it. It’s fun chatting to other’s blog and read their thoughts.

      • Aww, me too ☺️ Yeah it’s lots of fun, and so rewarding too. I could never give up blogging now, it gives me and Dominic new people to fan-ramble at, haha.

  3. Congrats on the award!
    Oh man spiders… /shudders That and cockroaches makes me shudder, I’ve gotten more used to spiders thanks to having to kill them when they assault me in the bathroom and in bed, I kid you not T_T

Leave a Reply

