The Entertainer Blogger Award

Thank you Katrina Sade of GrimmGirl for nominating me for this Entertainer Blogger Award! 🙂

Here is the rules:

  • Write a post including the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and of course ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  • Finally answer the questions below🙂

It has been a while since I did these award posts but I am glad to do these. They are fun and it helps people know more about me. Once you are done, go check out GrimmGirl for anime or make-up posts. She’s a friend to the anime community. So without a further ado, it’s time to answer those questions.

Why did you start to blog?

It’s a funny story but I will keep it brief.

I had to blog for a college class. You can still see my old posts but in that class, I had to write and share the daily news and discuss the importance of the public sphere. After that class, I took (thought it would be permanent) a leave from the blogging world. Later at the end of 2014, I decided to transform my blog into a place where I can write about anime, manga, and video games, Up to this day, I use to review anime/manga/video games, share the news, and make fun posts on Fridays. This also help me meet people who likes the same interest as me.

What is your favorite book?

The_Bad_Beginning

My favorite book series was A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snickets. If you are unaware of the story, the author of the story writes a story about three sibling orphans (Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire) with a terrible beginning after learning that their parents were killed in a fire and then force to live with their distant relative, the evil Count Olaf. Olaf wants to obtain the orphans inheritance and be wealthy. It’s up to these three to stop him and be free from these unfortunate events and find out about the deaths of the parents.

Strange as it sounds, I really enjoyed reading the book series. It wasn’t your typical happy beginning and then sad and back to happy story. The story straight off starts off bad with few good moments and mixed in with dark moments. It was definitely different but enjoyable.

What do you dislike the most?

This is a tough question to answer because I think I have many things I dislike but I will only mention one.

I dislike loneliness. There are times where I prefer to be alone and give myself some “me time” but I don’t like the idea of being alone forever. I am afraid of being forgotten. Sometimes, when I want company, I go and visit people’s blogs and pay a visit or tweet to them. I enjoy having long discussions on any topic. I really enjoy your guy’s company.

What is your favorite food item at the mall?

hot dog stick food-front

My favorite food is Hot Dog on a Stick. It may sound like a silly name, but you can’t resist eating these tasty meal. Having a corn dog with fries and a lemonade of choice will surely hit the spot. What makes it better is that they make hot and fresh in front of you and you choose whatever lemonade flavor you want.

What is your favorite past time?

My favorite past time is playing video games. Whether I’m playing on the PS4 and fighting people or PS3 and play some anime games, I love video games. Besides anime, video games offer tons of fun things to do and with great music or characters.

Another I like doing is listening to music. As an anime fan, I love listening to anime opening and ending songs. I get this rush and I feel like being part of the anime. All the moments of me watching an anime comes back to me and I get experience the same emotions.

12 Nominations

To end this post, I nominate 12 people to do this blog award! If they wish to do this award, the rules will be here and they can use my post as an example.

  1. Pinky Place
  2. ALIGOLO
  3. New Sekai
  4. Gorithific
  5. The Anime Ashtray
  6. AnimePrinceBlog
  7. LitaKinoAnimeCorner
  8. Anime Reviewer Girl
  9. Miguel Olmedo Morell
  10. Lxyria
  11. KimmieKawaii
  12. Rodrovich

That’s all folks!

7 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Animeprince gets nominated for The Entertainer Blogger Award! – animeprinceblog

Leave a Reply

