TGIF Friday Funny 71: My Girl!

TGIF, Thank God it’s Friday!

Good morning (or evening)! Welcome back to a spectacular Friday episode. Before we get started here are some news I would like to bring up. To those who don’t know, I recently started the 30 Day Anime Challenge. For the next 30 days, I will be answering questions in regards to my anime interest. You can see my previous answered days at awards/tags page in my blog page. Also, Tite Kubo’s manga series Bleach has finally ended. This series had been running for 15 years and it finally concluded. Even the series is over, some fans are miffed about the pairing of the main character Icihigo Kurosaki (I will not spoil it here). As we reach the end of the Friday for August, let us be prepare for the following week as get ready for September. Last but least, I have surprise tribute to one of my friends. Her birthday was on Wednesday August 24 but since I really can’t, physically, go celebrate, I have a surprise for her. Why are my friends so far away?

Anyway, let’s start this Friday with a bang!

Before I close post, I have a special announcement to make. I would like happy birthday to a college friend I know. Happy Birthday ToniAnne Erickson! Thanks for being my first friend at college and I enjoyed the time we spent chatting about random stuff and Marvel things.

What makes ToniAnne a great friend is that she is awesome to talk too. She likes Marvel comics and she likes to chill and watch TV shows. Her favorite shows are Breaking Bad, X-Files and Supernatural. She also likes music from artists like Twenty One Pilots, Three Days Grace, Skillet, and 30 Seconds to Mars. Her personal favorite song “My Girl by The Temptations” is another one she likes. She told me a little story behind this one: When she was baby, her brother would sing to her with this song and she would be fast to sleep. Unfortunately, her brother passed away when she was still young. God rest her brother’s soul.

Here are some of her favorite songs!

As an added bonus ToniAnne, if you ever want to get anime like me, a good friend mine named Shay from Anime Reviewer Girl (her YouTube channel here) has helped me find some good titles for you to check out. In her awesome opinion and based on what you told me about your taste in shows, she recommends titles like these: Sword Art Online, Future Diary, One-Punch Man and ERASED. Since you also like superhero films, I recommend My Hero Academia (I also recommend Sword Art Online lol).

That’s all folks!

Happy Birthday ToniAnne! 🙂

18 thoughts on “TGIF Friday Funny 71: My Girl!

  1. Pingback: TGIF Friday Funny 89: Reflections | Matt-in-the-Hat

Leave a Reply

