TGIF Friday Funny 70: Long Live the King!

TGIF! Thank God it’s Friday!

Welcome to another silly episode of TGIF: Friday Funny! I am the king of my blog and rule the lands of what I write. I offer entertainment to my subjects. My kingdom has also showed support for other kingdoms. As king, I only bring my kindness and joy to those who seek it. I am the king of Matt-in-the-Hat but there is a king above me and His name is God. God is the king of kings!

I created this title from the upcoming movie Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV.

Before we begin, let me say couple of things. In recent news, Square Enix confirmed that the upcoming video game Final Fantasy XV will be delayed until November 29. The game was originally set to be released on September 30 but according to the game director, he said wanted to make the game didn’t suffer from bugs and he wants player to get the full experience on the long awaited game. This is good and bad news for players because even though Square Enix is trying to give the best experience, players (like myself) will have to wait for couple of months before it’s finally released. In the meantime, Square Enix released a soundtrack that includes the well-known song Stand by Me by “Florence + the Machines” from the trailer “Reclaim Your Throne” available for purchase in Android Google Play and iTunes.

Also, if you have been following Square Enix, you will know that today is the movie release of Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV. Here is what the plot based on Square Enix Description:

“The magical kingdom of Lucis is home to the hallowed Crystal, but the menacing empire of Niflheim will stop at nothing to make it theirs. War has raged between the two for as long as most can remember.

King Regis of Lucis commands an elite force of soldiers dubbed the Kingsglaive. Wielding their king’s magic, Nyx Ulric and his fellow glaives stand before the crown city of Insomnia, fighting to stay the inexorable advance of Niflheim’s imperial army.

Before the overwhelming military might of the empire, King Regis can only salvage his kingdom by accepting an ultimatum—he must cede all lands outside the crown city, and see his son, Prince Noctis, wed to Lady Lunafreya, the former princess of Tenebrae now captive of Niflheim.

As the war of wills rages, the machinations of Niflheim transform Insomnia into an awe-inspiring battleground, pulling Nyx into a struggle for the very survival of the kingdom.”

The movie is today and if you are near around this area, you can watch this. The movie is expected be released for Blu-Ray around the fall but people who preordered the Deluxe Edition to Final Fantasy XV, will now be getting a copy for free once the game comes out.

Stay tune for a special presentation at the end of the post. Without further delay, your king commands this post to commence! Bring out the best entertainment!

To end this post, I want to make a special shout out to one of my colleagues. Her name is Alison Turman (August 17) and she is a great friend I know in my classes. We met in a philosophy class  and then we had the same classes again English Writing courses. What makes her interesting is her writing skills and story telling. She is also a big fan of Sailor Moon and absolutely love Disney. Just like me, we were both 90s kids. She enjoys the classic cartoons! So now, in front of everyone here in the web, I want to say this… Happy Birthday Alison. Enjoy these clips I found for you!

https://imgur.com/a/ofGrf

I hope you enjoyed this Alison and God bless you. Happy Birthday!!

Bye everyone! 🙂

9 thoughts on “TGIF Friday Funny 70: Long Live the King!

  1. Yay! Thank you for the post I really enjoyed the videos. Talk about a throw back especially with the Powerpuff Girls. You’re truly a sweet friend Matt. Thank you for the special birthday gift.

    • You’re welcome Allison. It means a lot to hear it from you. I am happy to do this you and I am thankful to be your friend. You are truly a blessing! God bless you! This was for you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: TGIF Friday Funny 89: Reflections | Matt-in-the-Hat

Leave a Reply

