TGIF: Friday Funny Episode 69 – This one is a Wanderer, that he is @_@x

TGIF!

Thank God it’s Friday! Good morning or evening everyone and welcome to another exciting episode of TGIF: Friday Funny. Today has been busy schedule this week but we survived. The reason why I picked this is because recently, FUNimation was able to show the live-action premiere of the manga Rurouni Kenshin in theaters. To those who don’t know, Rurouni Kenshin is a series about a man name Kenshin Himura who is a Rurouni (wanderer) who is seeking peace and redemption for his sins after a war and no longer wanting to kill anymore. He meets new friends and old enemies from his past. This swordsman will have to rely on his skills and his reversed-blade sword to defend the ones he love and fight without killing. The series was so good that Japan did a trilogy movie way back at 2012 through 2014. Now in 2016, FUNimation got license to show the movie here in the West and even selling the home DVDs. At their site, you can order your tickets or stay informed for the next movies. If you like Rurouni Kenshin or curious to know, go check out the manga, anime or even watch the films.

Besides this, if you have been following my blog, I recently posted a special “origin” post about my TGIF Friday Funny post. You can look it up on the TGIF: Friday Funny page at my blog or here. In that post, I talk about how did I get into doing these Friday posts and who was the original person that did this before.

Last but not least, if you’re an aniblogger (blogger that likes talking about anime) and you want to make new friends, go check out my friend Arria Cross’ Fujinsei Blog Carnival. At the carnival, you meet other bloggers and their posts about anime. Say hello and visit their blogs and have a great time. If you want to share one of your anime posts, the last day is on August 14, Sunday. Let Arria know that I sent you here lol ;).

Without any further day, let’s begin!

Here is some Kenshin videos!

If you like Rurouni Kenshin, I recommend checking out Buso Renkin. It was made by the same creator ^^.

Bye and see you around 🙂 !

34 thoughts on “TGIF: Friday Funny Episode 69 – This one is a Wanderer, that he is @_@x

  1. I’ve always loved the Rurouni Kenshin themes.

    I have never read the manga, but it is supposed to deviate from the anime about the second season.

    I own the series. The first season is one of the best ever. There is a LOT of filler in the last season. The anime ending is terrible. This is not a spoiler: Nothing Happens.

    I’m hoping to see the live action 2 and 3 (I had to go out and buy the first, darn Netflix, etc.). I’m hoping they “fix” the anime series end when they finish the live action series.

    • I haven’t really read all the volumes in the manga yet. I did see the anime though and I love it. I remember the last season. I was disappointed that we didn’t get the same ending like the manga and we got filler. Still, it was fun to watch. I want to see the love action films, I heard they were good.
      They did somewhat animated the last arc but it was completely different and the atmosphere was depressing.

  2. I love love love Rurouni Kenshin 😀 I based my testimony off of “Trust and Betrayal” for a biblical leadership class I took last semester. I see Kenshin as an example of the new life Christians receive when they let God erase their sin. He knows he’s done wrong in his past, but he’s working hard to live a worthy life and serve others. The one problem is that he’s trying to use his own strength to redeem himself, when that is simply impossible.

    I loved the memes, they made me laugh 😛

    • I remember Trust and Betrayal, not a bad OVA. I like your interpretation. In a way, Kenshin is kinda like a Christian. If people follow God and ask for forgiviness, God will definitely give you a clean slate. I really like Kenshin too. He’s a great guy who just wants to be forgiven. That’s something hard to do.
      Thanks for laughing. That’s the price you have to pay to enter, jk. Oro?

  3. For the one about the last arc not being animated, we also need a rage-filled one when we were all trolled about the new anime project being an OVA/movie.

    New project = flowers, dancing, sunshine
    Details revealed = When I find you meme

Leave a Reply

