Steam News: Clannad Sequel/Spinoff Tomoyo After is released!

If you are familiar with Clannad by watching the anime or you have been fan, you may noticed that already, Clannad is available for Steam and it’s actually a visual novel. Already announced before, visual novel publisher Visual Arts announced that the Clannad spinoff Tomoyo After ~ It’s a Wonderful Life ~ was going to get an English translation and it will available for fans. Today, the spinoff story is here in Steam! If you enjoyed Clannad and you like the love relationship with Tomoya and Tomoyo, I recommend getting this copy now.

Visual Arts will also being working on Key’s other series Little Busters.

Tomoyo After ~ It’s a Wonderful Life ~ is actually sequel to ending of Tomoyo’s story in the original Clannad visual novel.

Here is the plot:

One day Tomoyo’s brother, Takafumi, brings his father’s illegitimate child, Tomo, to Tomoya’s apartment.
Tomo had been abandoned by her mother, and Tomoya and Tomoyo reluctantly decide they would look after her.
Furthermore, Takafumi’s ex-girlfriend, Kanako, ran away from her home just before the start of summer vacation.
She too ends up staying in Tomoya’s room.

Tomoya, Tomoyo, Tomo, Takafumi, Kanako.
And so begins the first and the last summer these five people will spend together.

14 thoughts on “Steam News: Clannad Sequel/Spinoff Tomoyo After is released!

  1. Woah, did the art style changed? The character designs looked like it was improved compared to the original visual novel, especially Tomoyo.

      • Yeah, I guess so.
        I can’t tell if the “cheery” you mean is you know, the H, kekekeke, or is it just me? (I know, I have a wild imagination lol).

      • Oh I meant that the visual novel looks like more upright and happy story. Nothing too depressing. I heard in Wikipedia that the original version in Japan in 2005 included H content.

      • Ohhhh….. I got the wrong idea lol. Yeah, Tomoyo’s arc seems like it’s more on the happy side rather than on the sad side.

      • Yeah based on the art it looks different. I don’t know much about the story but I bet it will be a different feel than the original series or Nagisa’s route.

      • Yeah, Tomoyo’s arc is also really interesting. But personally, I prefer Nagisa’s route for I think that it’s the best route that you can take.

      • Yeah I think so too. I only seen the anime but I think you’re right about Nagisa. Tomoyo is good too but I guess Tomoya care about Nagisa more.

Leave a Reply

