Anime News Expo – 7/4/16 (Independence Day)

Viz Media

Adding to the JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure announcements, English company Viz Media announced today that they have license to part 4 of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure, Diamond is Unbreakable manga. The date is unknown.

God Eater 2: Rage Burst

Game company Bandai Namco Entertainment America announced on that they will add an additional costumes to the Day One edition to the video game God Eater 2: Rage Burst. The new costumes was inspired by the anime Assassination Classroom. The previous costumes included to the Day One game will have costumes from Tokyo Ghoul, Tales of Zestiria, and Sword Art Online (Hollow Realization version).

FLCL

Maki Terashima-Furuta (Vice President of Production I.G and Producer) announced at Anime Expo at Sunday that character designer Yoshiyuki Sadamoto (he worked on anime like Evangelion and Summer Wars) will return for the sequel to the anime FLCL. Additionally, Terashima-Furuta announced that the rock band The Pillars will return to the anime as well for the music. Katsuyuki Motohiro, anime and anime film director to Pycho-Pass, will supervise the anime.

 

14 thoughts on “Anime News Expo – 7/4/16 (Independence Day)

    • I seen the anime and I will say this now, it’s weird as heck. I am not kidding, it’s super weird. It’s only 6 episodes too haha. I like Yoshiyuki Sadamoto’s work too. He does an excellent job on character design :).

      • Weird? Hmm, didn’t quite get that vibe, but I’ll keep that in mind. The 6 episode part is kinda what wins me over lol and yes, his design work is great! Love his manga interpretation of Neon Genesis Evangelion!

      • This is probably one of the few anime that has 6 episodes and is still gets positive reviews XD. I read all the manga of Neon Genesis Evangelion and I like how he made the story. Once I read the first chapter, she sings *Pacha Meme*… jk. I got hooked after the first chapter.

      • Oh that’s right, you did read it all — I remember! I have the first 6 volumes omnibus format, so I need to get the other 2 sometime at the end of the summer. Got volumes 13 and 14 already as gifts. But yeah, that meme is the greatest Xd

      • Yeah same here. I got the omnibus and then bought volumes 13-14. I thought he did an excellent job on his part of the story. I haven’t seen the original anime but I will say that the manga was better. The ending was more pleasant.

      • Really? Hopefully someone re-license the End of Evangelion or the entire anime series. I want to watch them all but it’s hard to find them.

      • A re-licensing of ALL of the original Neon Genesis Evangelion would be fantastic, too. Include the recently-released in Japan Bluray visuals and 👌 yes, just yes. I had to get both of my copies from eBay.

      • I would love to get it in Blu-Ray. I am surprised they haven’t done it yet. Times like this, I wish I was in Japan so I can own all the episodes and the last two films.

Leave a Reply

