Manga/Anime (Quick) news: Blue Exorcist! Bleach!! Hunter x Hunter!!!

Blue Exorcist

I am late to post this online but here it is:

Announced at the official website Blue Exorcist website, it has been confirmed that the series Blue Exorcist (author Kazue Kato) will return for a new series. The anime will return in 2017. The next part of the story will take place in the Kyoto Impure King Arc.

Bleach

According to the 31st issue of Weekly Shonen Jump, Tite Kubo announced that the manga series Bleach will be near the end of the story. He also, purposely, teased on the chapter lengths.

 

Hunter x Hunter

Also announced in the 31st issue, Hunter x Hunter creator Yoshihiro Togashi announced for another indefinite hiatus. The manga will be back on unknown time.

 

24 thoughts on “Manga/Anime (Quick) news: Blue Exorcist! Bleach!! Hunter x Hunter!!!

  1. Well I guess it isn’t surprising to hear about HxH. Since he pretty much takes time off from it – long ones at that. I think it might be best that he just finishes off the series with the current arc and call it a day, if he is going to be taking exceptionally long breaks from it. Bleach is interesting though xDD.

    • I agree. I am barely getting into the series and I think he should just wrap it up and be done. I think the fans are fed up with the hiatus. As for Bleach, I am ready for how will Kubo will end the series. Ichigo is the fight of his life. Can he really defeat a god-like enemy?

      • The fans can only put up so much with the hiatus before they cease to care – which will harm the manga a lot. It will be interesting to see how Kubo ends the series.

      • Yeah, based on what I hear, the fans are getting really annoyed of this. So far HxH is notoriously well-known for the hiatus. As for Bleach, we can only wait until Kubo creates a trump card for Ichigo and his friends and defeat the Quincy’s.

      • Yeah, which is strange considering that he is married to the creator of sailor moon xDD. Yeah can’t wait!!.

  2. I never got into HxH for this reason, but I feel for both him and the fans. I’m sure it’s a lot of work with his pain, but he’s had 10 years to either decide to head toward an ending or find a schedule that he can handle. Between HxH, Yu Yu Hakusho, and Sailor Moon royalties, he should feel free to retire. Or be an editor or something.

    • In the manga, I still haven’t read it yet. I agree with you about the fans. I think he should really consider trying to finish the series. At this point, the series will yet to be finished.

Leave a Reply

