Pokemon Go Plus details

Those who got accepted (me of course) for the field test might be enjoying the recent beta test of Pokemon Go. During E3, Nintendo and Niantic Labs announced the new accessory to expand the Pokemon journey called Pokemon Go Plus.

With this device, users can collect Pokeballs, berries and eggs without holding your phone. As long you set it up with your bluetooth, you can still have the experience with Pokemon Go. Users will also have the option to wearing the device as a wristband or in your shirt pockets as a clip. These are the features in the device:

  • Accessory for the Pokémon GO application provides an easy and convenient way to catch Pokémon and collect items
  • Catch Pokémon in the wild with a simple click of a button
  • Collect Poké Balls, Berries, Pokémon Eggs and other items at set PokéStop locations without having to look at your smart phone

Also according to other information, the Pokemon Go Plus will be released in the July for about $35.

16 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Plus details

  1. I guess I live under a rock, but has a release date for Pokémon Go been announced? I saw that the Government Plus is to be released in July, but is the Pokémon Go application also being released then?

      • I think it’s released now. I got an invite from them last week and I downloaded the app and started. I think in July, we should expect the Go Plus. The app should be there, I believe.

      • Ok, thank you. I think that your invite was part of a beta, as I looked it up as well and it says that the game will also release in July, with the Plus addition coming soon after.

        Thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

