Manga News: Nisekoi reaches climax and My Love Story!! manga concludes

Nisekoi

Chitoge Nisekoi pretty

According to Japan’s Shueisha Weekly Shonen Jump issue 28, Naoshi Komi’s comedy romance series “Nisekoi” will be entering the climax of the story on June 20. It’s noted that the climax will have a colorful colorspread page.

Here is the story synopsis to the series:

The manga is a romantic comedy that follows the story of high-schooler and yakuza family member Raku Ichijo, who is forced into a fake relationship with Chitoge Kirisaki, the daughter of a rival gang’s boss, and they must pretend to be in love so as to prevent their rival families from fighting. While acting out their romance, Raku realizes that Chitoge has a mysterious key from her past, which she can’t remember, and he has a pendant that can only be unlocked by his childhood sweetheart. To complicate matters, two more girls with keys also appear.

My Love Story!!

thumb-11445-MLS_01_web

According to the July issue of Shueisha‘s Bessatsu Margaret magazine, Kazune Kawahara and Aruko’s romantic shojo series “My Love Story!!” will end in the August issue on July 13 with a 100-page final chapter. The final chapter will have a color center page.

Story’s synopsis:

Takeo Gōda is a giant guy with a giant heart. Too bad the girls don’t want him! (They want his good-looking best friend, Sunakawa.) Used to being on the sidelines, Takeo simply stands tall and accepts his fate. But one day when he saves a girl named Yamato from a harasser on the train, his (love!) life suddenly takes an incredible turn!

2 thoughts on “Manga News: Nisekoi reaches climax and My Love Story!! manga concludes

  1. Wonder if Nisekoi is getting axed. Seems like it has been ranking low lately. I got to about volume 7 and I am just so bored. (Although I have all the volumes in English so far…) Can’t believe so many people love this series so much.

    As for My Love Story!!, I’m sad to see it go, but I’m also glad they don’t let it keep running just for the sake of it running. Both authors are talented, so I’m looking forward to their future works.

    • Well I did hear that Nisekoi does seem to progress a little bit and get distracted on side adventures. I guess people are getting tired of seeing Raku and girls go through crazy adventures.
      I haven’t been keeping up with My Love Stoy!! but I guess it is better to conclude the story or it will lose attention. I wonder if they will continue on other projects.

Leave a Reply

