FUNimation news – Fullmetal Alchemist 2003 expires

Just like what happened to Brotherhood, FUNimation announced that the classic anime Fullmetal Alchemist’s (2003) license will expire in July 31. Once it expires, FUNimation will cease streaming the series and production of the DVD and Blu-Ray and Collector’s Set.

Previously, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood and Fullmetal Alchemist: The Movie – Conqueror of Shamballa lost their license on March 31.

If you haven’t bought the classic series, now it’s the time to do so. If you wish to buy the collector’s set, click here. The regular Blu-Ray set is here.

14 thoughts on “FUNimation news – Fullmetal Alchemist 2003 expires

    • Yeah, I remember watching this and Inuyasha on Adult Swim (not Toonami). It’s the worse news to hear. I’m glad that this post helped you. I didn’t add this on the post, but you can also buy the DVD set 1 and 2 if you don’t want the Blu-Ray sets.

      • Memories! I remember staying up late for all the anime that Adult Swim used to show…

        Oh really? I’ll see if I have enough to get the DVD sets

      • Same here ^^! Even if I missed a night or so, I would always stay up and watch some anime. Those two were pinnacle of shows in Adult Swim lol. I seen these at Amazon but buying the DVD sets would cost about $30. There is only two and buying them together would be about $60.

      • I would have to fight sleep just to see how the episodes ended!

        Yikes, I wish I had the money for them. Once the license ends the price will only shoot up.

      • Yeah, sleeping was the main concern too. I would wake up tired the next morning when I had to go to school.
        This is almost like the same problem with what happened to FMA: Brotherhood. Last time I checked, you can still buy the episodes on the Windows Store for Brotherhood but the prices are crazy.

  1. That’s kind of sad that FMA and FMAB have had their licenses lost from FUNimation because if another company gets a hold on them the prices for Bluerays will skyrocket! Luckily, I got the entire 2003 original series on Blueray for $30 during a sale a couple of months ago! It’s just Brotherhood that will make my wallet cry! XD

    • It is sad. I think I heard rumors that Aniplex might be getting the license. I still need to buy all the volumes to 2003. Fortunately, it’s not bad as Brotherhood.

Leave a Reply

