Friday Funny 54: Where is the Dubstep?

TGIF! Thank God it’s Friday! Today is Friday and today is also the last day of Friday of April. In this episode of  these TGIF posts, today is the movie adaptation of the popular PS2 video game Ratchet and Clank. The first Ratchet and Clank game was released in 2002 for the PS2. It became quickly popular with it’s cartoon themes and epic gameplay. It went on to sequels, spinoffs and crossovers with Sly Cooper and Jak and Daxter. With all this hype, players can relieve the gaming experience by purchasing the PS4 game Ratchet and Clank. You can play the game based on the movie which is based on the game! Next Friday is the long awaited movie from Marvel called Captain America: Civil War. I hope you saved enough money after Ratchet and Clank because not only Civil War will be released in May, but Marvel’s X-Men: Apocalypse will be released on Memorial Day! With this said, let’s start this Friday!

Who is ready for May?

Bye ;)!

10 thoughts on “Friday Funny 54: Where is the Dubstep?

  1. It was ironic when “the most interesting man in the world” actually retired a short while ago…. tried that beer he advertises once, not that interesting really =P. Looking forward to the new Marvel movies releases too! i do wonder if they’ve waited too long to make the Angry Birds movie?? I mean it was soooo popular so long ago, still is but as they say once should always strike when the iron is hot. Looks cute though! As always Matthew you manage to present a fun and humorous beginning to our weekends here! Arigatou~♥ ^^.

    • He retired? Wow, I bet he got paid a lot for the beer ads. I am excited for the Marvel movies but I am more excited for Civil War. Now that you mentioned it about Angry Birds, it would have been better to release the movie when it was popular back then. I having heard about the game forever. Thank you MorningBerryz for taking the time to read this post. Stay tune for next Friday’s post and have a splendid weekend :). Arigatou!! ^o^

      • He had this albeit “fake” CM in the sense of his character retiring and instead of dropping a mic or something like that he simply leaves heading into space =D.His beer CMs have always been so amusing, I’ll miss them although I won’t miss that actual beer he was advertising for xD. OH yes the trailer I saw the other night looks soooooooooooo intriguing like I have no complete grip of why the division and the in-fight between so many of them and yet that is so much the excitement about this film I think! You take time, effort and pride in your posts, it truly shows and it’s a pleasure reading along with your mind and humorous side here each and every week ….keep doing what you do best! Blog! You’re a special treasure of the blogging community with a good heart, the world need more of that so never quit! (*´∀`) ー♥♥♥!

      • I don’t drink his beer but I like his accent and ads, he is funny and classic guy. Out of the movie trailers, Civil War is my high point, I am with Captain’s side. Thank you for the kind words and I enjoy reading your comments. I will do my best to keep people like you entertain. You are so kind and gold-hearted . I say we people like you who can put a smile on others. You are a great friend and I appreciate everything you say. I hope you continue doing your posts too. 🙂 ❤

  2. I’m actually not excited for any of the movies coming out. Marvel movies have kind of gone down in my mind because of all of the amazing anime that I have been watching lately. Also, I was a HUGE Pokemon kid growing up, so Ratchet and Clank was not something that I’ve ever played. Now that I have a PS2 for Kingdom Hearts, I might give Ratchet and Clank a try!

    • That’s understandable. There are many people out there who is not really into these Marvel movies; it’s cool. I played Ratchet and Clank on the PS2 and I had a great time with it. To be honest, I wish I played the classic Pokemon games like Red and Blue or Yellow. The last game I played was Pearl on the DS.

Leave a Reply

