My first Music Tag!

I want to thank moonshineszodiac for tagging me for the Music Tag :). The music are from anime songs in which I bought for my iPod. I will be putting the English translations.

Rules:

  • Write ten songs that come on shuffle (no skipping).
  • Write your favourite lyric from each song.
  • Tag people

(1) Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) by Utada Hikaru

Fly me to the moon
And let me play among the stars
Won’t you let me see what spring
Is like on Jupiter and Mars

(2) Toki O Kizamu Uta by Lia (Clannad After Story opening 1)

It’s only you, it’s only you
Who I loved
My eyes tear up in the wind
And you become distant

(3) Guren no Yumiya by Linked Horizon (Attack on Titan opening 1)

We are the hunters hot as flames!
We are the hunters cold as ice!
We are the hunters! Draw yourself into the arrow!
We are the hunters! Pierce all that comes before you!

(4) Kesenai Tsumi/ Inerasable Sin by Nana Kitade (Fullmetal Alchemist ending 1)

And together we’ll keep on walking, because we can’t go back
Even now, the inerasable sin deep in my chest hurts, but-
Darling

(5) Crossing Field by LiSA from the Shirushi Soundtrack (Sword Art Online opening 1)

I’ve got to make a change
Grow stronger every day
I need you here with me

(6) Promise/Yakusoku by Lia (Clannad the Motion Picture image song) – thank you for the lyrics Atashi

The promise echoes from the distant sky
And the voice of wishes reaches me

(7) Hero – Kibou No Uta – by FLOW (Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Gods)

That’s why you’re running, running, running
Running for the future!
Trying to live up to your dream!
I see you dashing through the wind just like a hero! (FUNimation dub)

(8) This Will be the Day composed by Jeff Williams feat. Casey Lee Williams (RWBY volume 1 opening)

they see you as small and helpless
they see you as just a child
surprise when they find out that a warrior will soon run wild

(9) Tsunaida Te by Lil’B (Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood ending 3)

We’ll talk until sunrise!
We’ll walk hand in hand until sunset!
Let’s stay like this until tomorrow and the day after,
Like light and shadow, always together!

(10) Startear by Luna Haruna (Sword Art Online II ending 1)

For too many times have I turned back, looking at my past that could never be changed
I’ll conceal these scars for the rest of my life, for I will not show them to anyone

nominees / tagged people:

tanteikid94

Psychicpostpirate

Anime Prince

DriggerV

sindyblue10

43 thoughts on “My first Music Tag!

      • Yep. Do you have the Yume Sekai? I like it next to Startear. I even made it my phone’s ringing tone once. I had to change it since a call woke me up 40 minutes before my alarm. Lol

      • No but I plan to buy the CD eventually. The iTunes don’t have here in the United States :(. I will probably buy from Amazon or eBay as a CD. Startear is another song I have. It reminds of Sinon from series. That is pretty to have it for your phone.

      • I intentionally bought an android phone so I can have these songs. Iphone is not that friendly to me, sadly. >_< I like Sinon. I even thought she'd be Kirito's love interest in GGO.

      • I have an Android phone too but I don’t use it for music. I use it for calling or play games. Sinon is awesome in GGO. I was worried about Asuna if she saw Kirito and Sinon this close to each other haha.

      • When I go out of the house I usually carry my phone (usually with my earphone) and my wallet only so my phone has to be for all around purposes. Haha. So was I. But Asuna trusted him so much that I was relieved. XD

      • I carry some earphones too when I go to school but they are little bit broken. Asuna is a girl that every guy should have, strong and faithful. Not to mention, one that can cook and make delicious food :p

      • I think there are lots of girls like Asuna out there. It just takes one right Kirito to find her. XD Btw, how did you know Asuna cooks deliciously? Haha.

      • Oh. I thought you met her and she cooked you something. Haha. Right, right. I trust Kirito’s judgement as well.

      • If she served me food, I will have to deal with Kirito’s sword abilities. I don’t think I can handle his abilities XD. I trust his taste in food. I remember Asuna mentioning that she mastered her cooking skills when they were trapped in Aincrad.

      • Oh my. If she choose me than Kirito, I might die happy XD. Then again, Kirito is the kind of guy to always come back strong and defeat his enemies. He saved everybody trapped in Sword Art Online.

      • Well, that’s true. But you can go with Sinon if not Asuna. XD Let’s just hope Kirito’s not that selfish. Haha.

      • Oh yeah definitely. Hopefully I can stay on Sinon’s good side or ahe might shoot me XD. If that doesn’t work, I moving on to the next girl lol.

      • Haha. Or you can move on to the real Sinon. She won’t shoot you for sure. She’s traumatized by a gun XD

      • I am imagining you laughing at every evil force Matt. And I can’t stop laughing. Seriously. Hahaha! XD

      • Yeah 😀
        I am not going to let evil get to me. I will fall but I won’t give up. I will use my strength to protect Sinon just like Kirito did in the anime 🙂

      • I guess it is probably because of the male pride I have inside haha. My dad always tell me that a man has to help a girl and be respectful. If I get married, I have to be the head of the house.

      • Great mentor you have there! From a girl’s pov, your dad’s right. But sadly, men are being generalized as the bad guys. You know. The social biases.

      • Yeah and thank you. My dad is awesome. I can see that now in this generation. Men are sometimes viewed as negative. It is sad to see it in society.

      • Great to know that you are admiring your dad. Few of the young people I know of don’t like their dads or so they claim. Smh. And yes, sad to note that society just can’t settle with the positive trait only.

      • I love my dad and I do get afraid if I come close to his bad side. That’s sad to hear. You have to respect dads. Honor thy father and mother. Society are concerned with worldly desires.

      • Well, we all do have bad sides but as Christians we ought to be open-minded and overlook this side and focus instead on the good part. I love both my parents. It’s just saddening to know that not all kids love theirs.

      • True, you are right. We have to be open-minded and let not be focused on what’s bad. Thank God you still love your parents. I also agree that it is really sad to see kids turn away from their parents.

  1. Pingback: My first Music Tag! | Anime Introvert

Leave a Reply

