The Liebster Award!

I want to thank leaveit2me for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Thank you for the award ^^

liebster awards rules

The questions for this award:

1. Finish this sentence: Tomorrow is to today as Vitamin C is to…

Oranges

2. If you could be a member of a Celtic folk band, what would you have your stage name be?

I guess it would be Master Matt :p

3. If you could take a hike to any part of the world (including over water), where would you go?

I would go to Yosemite National Park

4. Can you imagine doing something for your job than you are now?

Making it more funny and casual in some days.

5. You’ve just been informed that you have 3 days to live.  What are your plans?

For these last three days, I would spend time with my family, thank God for giving me a wonderful life and I would also thank the people in my blog for following me.

6. If you could be the main character of anime currently running, who would you be?

I would like to be Goku from Dragon Ball Z, I would like to try out being a powerful warrior and perform the Kamehame Ha.

7. After rescuing a random rich guy from falling off of a cliff (don’t ask how), he asks you what you want as a reward.  What do you say?

I would ask the rich guy to buy me a PS4, giftcards, and the best controllers for the full gaming experience ever.

8. Your favorite pet? (ex. a breed, species, stuffed, rock)

I like dogs and turtles/tortoise.

9. Your favorite Youtube video (right now).

So far, my favorite YouTube video SSGSS Goku vs Naruto, Luffy, Tsuna and Natsu made by AnimeFightsHD.

10. Your favorite post on your blog.

My favorite post is the one I did about Shonen Jump video podcast at the San Diego Comic Con. Besides the video, I believe that is where I met ignite18@MarvelouslyMismatched who later became a friend and follow of my blog. After she told me that I was doing a great job on my blog, I was touched and felt that I was doing a good job of what I was doing.

11. If you haven’t already, I would recommend that you watch R.O.D. the OVA.  Do a review on it.

I haven’t seen R.O.D. the OVA and I will put it on my list of anime I should watch.

11 facts:

01. My favorite anime parody abridged series is Dragon Ball Z: the Abridged Series made by TeamFourStar.

02. The most violent anime I ever watched from beginning to end would be Hellsing: Ultimate OVA. Second violent would Deadman Wonderland.

03. The most disappointing anime I ever watched was the Rurouni Kenshin: New Kyoto Arc OVA. The OVA was train wreck.

04. When I started to blog, I was going to name my username “MattHatter” before I decided to use my actual name.

05. The name of the site “Matt-in-the-Hat” is based on a funny nickname my dad calls me and the story Cat-in-the-Hat.

06. Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX was the first game I ever preordered from GameStop.

07. One of my first PS2 games was the first Ratchet and Clank game.

08. Even though I like Sword Art Online, the first light novel I own wasn’t SAO. My first was actually Accel World.

09. The first ever Star Wars movie I sat down and watched was Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.

10. Crash Bandicoot and Spyro the Dragon were the games I played when I got the PlayStation 1.

11. I got 3rd place when I played the arcade game Marvel vs Capcom 2. It says “NTW” and it was supposed to mean “Not of the World” or NOTW. I played at GameWorks.

Marvel vs Capcom 2 rank 3

11 nominees:

01. Super Movie Maniac

02. rnwdgaf: DGAF

03. madreceiver: DADWATCHESANIME

04. BoyMeetsAnime

05. Primus Reviews

06. miharushhi

07. Rocco B: In the Cubbyhole

08. Carpedemi

09. mirrorpurple

10. Where I feel truly alive

11.The Huge Anime Fan

My 11 questions:

  1.  Do you eat sandwiches with or without the crust?
  2. Where do you like to shop at for clothes?
  3. What is your favorite cartoon?
  4. What is favorite dessert?
  5. What do you eat for breakfast to start your day?
  6. Do you play sports? If yes, what do you like to play?
  7. What is your favorite TV show?
  8. Which video game do you play quite often?
  9. Why did you start blogging?
  10. Do you have a favorite superhero?
  11. If money was not the issue, where would you like to go in the world?
15 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

