Free Spirit Award

free-spirit-award

I want to thank ignite18@MarvelouslyMismatched for nominating me this Free Spirit Award. Unlike the other rewards I have received, Liebster and Real Neat, this blog post will be quite different. Here are the rules according to ignite18@MarvelouslyMismatched:

One rule. It’s that simple.

You can create your post the way you want to, the only rule you have to follow is that the post has to be about the topic you get from the previous nominee – and that’s it, let your mind flow and let your free spirit out! Oh and please do but the logo in your post.

To start this blog award, I will tell you my story about how did I get into the blogging world and how did hear about WordPress. (I hope I am doing this blog award correctly >_<)

I started blogging when I was taking an English class at my college and discuss the importance of the public sphere in April 2014. The public sphere is an invisible sphere where individuals can come together and discuss about topics and anybody can participate. My professor made us get a blogging account called WordPress as part of our grade. Our objective was to find anything that is interesting in the news and talk about it and give opinions about the topic. I enjoyed this new experience, it was different and I enjoyed sharing the news with my peers. I started from April and I ended on June. After I got done with the class, I decided to stop blogging and never come back. However…

As 2014 was coming to end, I was thinking about what to do for 2105. I was at first thinking about keeping a journal writing about my life, but then I decided start a blog and talk about my interest, which as video games and anime and since I already I had WordPress account active, I decided to use it again.

The first couple of entries were quite bumpy and slow and I still haven’t adjusted writing online. Later on my entries, I later did “top 10 posts” and I then did the news on anime and manga entertainment. I also met some other bloggers out there in which I became inspired and then I try to learn from them, bloggers like Fujinsei, animereviewergirl, and so many other fans. My goal in doing this blog was to share my knowledge of anime, manga, video games, and movies and the purpose of doing the news was to help inform the people online what is going on.

It wasn’t until I met ignite18@MarvelouslyMismatched when she visited my blog and told me that one her friends recommended my site and told me that I was doing a great job on reviews and the news. When I found out, I felt that my work is being paid off.

To wrap up this post I will leave this on a final thought:

I am still trying to improve my blog in hopes of being beneficial to others out there. I do not seek fame and I just care about being heard out there. In reality, I am just a typical guy in this huge world where my opinions and ideas are out there and people will either listen or ignore. However, being here seeing you guys who are willing to listen to what I have to say makes feel great. I want to thank everyone for reading my blog and I try to do my best on visiting yours as well. Thank you ^_^

Here are the nominees for the award:

Anime Reviewer Girl

The Otaku Judge

Takuto’s Anime Cafe

honyasbookshelf

28 and Counting

12 thoughts on “Free Spirit Award

  1. I am always willing to hear you out, so never fear. You are awesome, and I’m glad I could meet you through this wonderful anime community! Thank you very much for the nomination, I will get on it as soon as I can (however soon that might actually be, beats me, but soon) 😀

Leave a Reply

