Did You Know Anime?- Gurren Lagann and Kill la Kill

After I got done watching Kill la Kill, I decided to drop by and watch this YouTube of Did You Know Anime? of Kill la Kill. I watched after finishing the series so I can avoid being spoiled and I will understand the concept from show. In this video, it mentions the significance of the Elite 4, historical meanings, Gainax easter eggs. I also watched a video about Gurren Lagann and learned about the struggle and hardships of making the series. What made this video pleasurable was the English Dub voice actor of Kamina, Kyle Hebert, discussed the video. He also did the voice of Kiba from Naruto, Gohan from Dragon Ball Z, and Aizen from Bleach. Check these videos out, learning is half the battle!

I would recommend watching the series first before watching these videos.

Gurren Lagann:

Your drill is the drill that will pierce the Heavens!

Kill la Kill:

Don’t Lose Your Way

12 thoughts on “Did You Know Anime?- Gurren Lagann and Kill la Kill

    • I really recommend Gurren Lagann. If you liked Kill la Kill, you would probably like this one too. It won’t be about Goku uniforms, it will talk about facing the impossible.

  1. This is very interesting. I haven’t watched “Kill la Kill” yet. I have watched the first episode of “Gurren Lagann” but stopped there. I should probably pick it up again one of these days. Watching all of these background stories regarding these 2 series is making me more curious about watching them. Hmmm. I’ll watch them eventually, especially “Gurren Lagann”. One of these days. . . .

      • That’s why I’ve been putting off “Kill la Kill”. As for “Gurren Lagann”, the first episode just didn’t interest me enough so I decided to put it on hold. I know that I should at least watch 3 episodes to be fair, but oh well. I wasn’t in the mood. Besides I heard that the character development is a bit slow and it only gets better as you watch more episodes. Well, I’ll watch both of them eventually. No hurries. But I have to thank you for sharing these interesting videos.

      • You’re welcome ^^
        Personally, Gurren Lagan takes their time on the characters but it becomes worth it. I feel that Gurren Lagann has a “manily” feel than Kill la Kill. It burns my manhood lol.

      • Oh my gosh. I can’t believe you just said that. “Burns my manhood”. I think I should put that on file. It might be a good line for a poem. We don’t know.

      • Oh cool. I didn’t realize it could be a poem. I thank Kamina from the series and later Simon. That show is ridiculously epic and insane.
        Don’t Believe in yourself. Believe in the me who believes in you!”
        -Kamina

Leave a Reply

